Boys Lacrosse: 11 Delco players named All-Americans; 16 named to all-EPLCA squad

The boys lacrosse talent in Delaware County was known to be particularly deep this season; after garnering 11 All-Americans and 16 spots on the Eastern Pennsylvania Lacrosse Coaches Association all-region team, that’s been set in stone.

Penncrest's Ryan Kinnard, right, seen against Manheim Township May 8, was one of 11 Delco players named to the U.S. All-American team. (Special to the Times/ROB DUDLEY)

Penncrest’s Ryan Kinnard, right, seen against Manheim Township May 8, was one of 11 Delco players named to the U.S. All-American team. (Special to the Times/ROB DUDLEY)

The midfield is to the region where the strength is most concentrated, with five of the seven All-American nods handed out to Delco players, including Matt Moore, the only sophomore among the 21 All-Americans and 39 all-region picks. Also garnering all-American honors in the midfield are Haverford School’s Dox Aitken and Drew Supinski, Radnor’s Jack Wilson and Penncrest’s Ryan Kinnard, with only Supinski among them being a senior.

The Fords’ Grant Ament was recognized for his attack abilities, as was defender Noah Lejman. The attack includes the senior trio of Radnor’s Jack Norton, Springfield’s Lucas Spence and Episcopal Academy’s Curtis Zappala. Christian Feliziani gets the nod as the All-American faceoff man.

In addition to the All-Americans, earning all-EPLCA honors were Haverford School attackman Forry Smith, Episcopal Academy midfielder Chris Friedman, Springfield LSM Zac Methlie and defenseman Pat Smyth, and Ridley defenseman John Lyman.

Below is the full list of honorees. (Note, EPLCA All-Academic selections will follow in the next week or so. The Daily Times had no input in the selection process.)

All-EPLCA Team
(* denotes U.S. Lacrosse All-American)


Grant Ament, Sr., Haverford School*
Cameron Leech, Sr., Abington*
Jack Norton, Sr., Radnor*
Michael Sowers, Jr., Upper Dublin*
Lucas Spence, Sr., Springfield*
Curtis Zappala, Sr., Episcopal Academy*
Adam Goldner, Jr., Malvern Prep
Forry Smith, Jr., Haverford School
Matt Vetter, Sr., Central Bucks East


Dox Aitken, Jr., Haverford School*
Zach Hare, Sr., Spring-Ford*
Ryan Kinnard, Jr., Penncrest*
Matt Moore, So., Garnet Valley*
Drew Schantz, Sr., Malvern Prep*
Drew Supinski, Sr., Haverford School*
Jack Wilson, Jr., Radnor*
Jack Auteri, Sr., Central Bucks East
Zach Drake, Sr., La Salle
Chris Friedman, Sr., Episcopal Academy
Joe Lomady, Sr., Abington
Noah Richard, Sr., West Chester Henderson


Christian Feliziani, Sr., Episcopal Academy*
Charles Kelly, Sr., Malvern Prep


Dustin Buchanon, Sr., Central Bucks East*
Ryan McNulty, Jr., Bishop Shanahan*
Zac Methlie, Jr., Springfield


Matt Klinges, Sr., Malvern Prep*
Noah Lejman, Sr., Haverford School*
Jake Peden, Sr., Downingtown East*
Jack Rapine, Jr., Upper Dublin*
Mike Eveland, Sr., Central Bucks East
Liam Hare, Jr., Spring-Ford
John Lyman, Sr., Ridley
Mike Mulqueen, Sr., Malvern Prep
Pat Smyth, Jr., Springfield


Sean McKee, Sr., Penn Charter*
Sean McGovern, Sr., Central Bucks East
Jason Yoquinto, Jr., Bishop Shanahan

Bob Scott Award: Jacob Baker, Emmaus
Coach of the Year: Kevin Donnelly, Spring-Ford
Assistant Coach of the Year: Patrick Cullinan, Downingtown East
Man of the Year: Eric Gregg, L.E.A.P.S

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s