Boys Lacrosse: All-Inter-Ac teams released

Given the trajectory of the Inter-Ac season, there should be no surprise that the all-league squad is dominated by Malvern Prep and Haverford School, the two teams head and shoulders above the pack. The undefeated Friars boast nine picks on the first team and 12 overall, while the Fords have seven of the 20 first-teamers. The most important player in the league goes to Malvern defender Greg Pelton, while the first-team midfield and defense is entirely composed of Haverford School and Malvern Prep players. Episcopal Academy sneaks two onto the first team in the brothers Zappala, attacker Curt and goalie Brian.

Below is the full list:

Most Important Player: Greg Pelton, Sr. Malvern Prep
George Kruse award: Tasso Karras, Sr. Springside Chestnut Hill, and Max Derham, Sr. Germantown Academy

First Team

Curt Zappala, Jr. Episcopal Academy
Kyle Anderson, So. Malvern Prep
Grant Ament, Jr. Haverford School
Sparky Hilburn, Sr. Malvern Prep
Drew Murray, Sr. Penn Charter


Drew Schantz, Jr. Malvern Prep
Kevin McGeary, Sr. Malvern Prep
Drew Supinski, Jr. Haverford School
Dox Aitken, So. Haverford School
Conor Glancy, Sr. Malvern Prep
Brandon Shima, Sr. Haverford School
Charles Kelly, Jr. Malvern Prep (FOGO)
Conor Black, Sr. Haverford School (LSM)
Chris Isenberg, Sr. Malvern Prep (LSM)


Greg Pelton, Sr. Malvern Prep
Connor Keating, Sr. Haverford School
Mike Mulqueen, Jr. Malvern Prep
Noah Lejman, Jr. Haverford School


Brian Zappala, Sr. Episcopal Academy
Sean McKee, So. Penn Charter

Second Team

Jackson Kleintz, Sr. Springside Chestnut Hill
Dutch Buckley, Sr. Episcopal Academy
Adam Goldner, So. Malvern Prep
Garret Trucksess, Jr. Germantown Academy


Dean Roseman, Sr. Penn Charter
Chris Friedman, Jr. Episcopal Academy
Tripp Traynor, Sr. Malvern Prep
Jake Martellucci, Fr. Episcopal Academy
Cody Sweeney, So. Penn Charter
Phil Poquie, Jr. Haverford School
Matt Ernst, Sr. Episcopal Academy (FOGO)
Rob Keefus, Jr. Penn Charter (LSM)
Drew Silvera, So. Episcopal Academy (LSM)


Matt Blommer, So. Episcopal Academy
Stephen Gottlieb, Sr. Penn Charter
Tom Hogan, Sr. Springside Chestnut Hill
Hayes Nolte, Sr. Germantown Academy


Alex De Marco, So. Haverford School
Carson Cocco, Sr. Malvern Prep

One thought on “Boys Lacrosse: All-Inter-Ac teams released

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s