Boys Soccer: All-Central League Teams

It was quite a year for Ridley, a fact recognized by the Central League coaches, which named Wayne McKinney the coach of the year in the league. Lower Merion’s Fransisco Palma was the MVP of the league. Below are the full team listings. (Note: The Daily Times has no input on the All-Central teams).

MVP: Fransisco Palma, Lower Merion

Coach of the Year: Wayne McKinney, Ridley

First Team

David Zipkin, Conestoga

Thijs Everts, Conestoga

John Schwien, Garnet Valley

Zach Herman, Harriton

Fransisco Palma, Lower Merion

David Baer, Lower Merion

Will Rosenbaum, Lower Merion

Fernando Sommo, Radnor

Andrew Kelly, Ridley

Nate Engleka, Strath Haven

Sean Meyers, Strath Haven

Second Team

Colton Richards, Garnet Valley

Kyle Gaeffke, Harriton

Ryan Brown, Haverford

Daniel Buckman, Lower Merion

Eli Cohen, Lower Merion

Brendan Bradley, Marple

Sam Brown, Penncrest

Ryan Freedman, Radnor

Tim Rudy, Ridley

Nick Jannelli, Springfield

Martin Dempster, Upper Darby

Honorable Mention: Harrison Moon, Conestoga; Mike McDugall, Conestoga; Will Smith, Conestoga; Joe Sweeney, Garnet Valley; Sam Blumenthal, Harriton; Felix Serlin, Harriton; Alex Mack, Haverford; Tyler Robinson, Lower Merion; Gian-Hail Luca, Lower Merion; Hunter Dyson, Marple Newtown; Jude Morgan, Penncrest; Nate Hughes, Penncrest; James Celucci, Radnor; Andrew Lundstrom, Radnor; Romario Elbasani, Ridley; Pat O’Neill, Ridley; Tim Furman, Ridley; Ryan Straube, Springfield; Justin Donnelly, Springfield; Kevin Murphy, Strath Haven; Paul Selling, Strath Haven; Ryan Johnson, Upper Darby.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s