Boys Basketball: Chichester coach Bill Fagan steps down

Chi

Chichester coach Bill Fagan said Wednesday that he would be stepping down as the Eagles’ boss.

“I got a promotion at work and it caused me to change my schedule around,” Fagan said. “So I’ll be working more nights, which makes it pretty tough to coach. I’ll still be around the program to help out, but I just won’t be the head coach anymore.”

Fagan said his assistant Buzz Woods would take over his head coaching duties. The Eagles went 9-13 a year ago, including a 3-7 mark in the highly-competitive Del Val League. Chichester got hit hard by graduation as it bid adieu to seniors Perley MackVlenale ByrdMarcus Turner and Demetrius Muse, all of whom averaged double-figure scoring.

Leave a Reply

