Boys Lacrosse: All-Central League teams

Radnor midfielder Peter Donato and teammate Brendan Manderack were named Central League co-MVPs. PHOTO COURTESY OF PHILLYLACROSSE.COM

Radnor midfielder Peter Donato and teammate Brendan Manderack were named Central League co-MVPs.

The All-Central League team has finally been released. Find out who made the cut. As always, we at the Daily Times have absolutely nothing to do with these selections. They are strictly based off coaches’ voting.

Most Valuable Player

Co-MVPs – Peter Donato, midfield, Radnor and Brendan Manderack, goalie, Radnor

First Team


Lucas Spence, Sophomore, Springfield

Robert Raucci, Senior, Garnet Valley

Will Manganiello, Senior, Penncrest


Peter Donato, Senior, Radnor

Mike Crowley, Senior, Ridley

Chris Daly, Senior, Lower Merion

Kevin Leyden, Junior, Haverford


Dan Smyth, Senior, Springfield

Dan Michaelson, Senior, Radnor

Nick Eufrasio, Senior, Ridley


Tim Langerhans, Senior, Conestoga


Jake Shapiro, Senior, Radnor

Zach Penfil, Senior, Garnet Valley


Brendan Manderack, Senior, Radnor

Robbie Zonino, Senior, Conestoga

Second Team


Will Ohley, Junior, Strath Haven

Vince Marra, Senior, Springfield

Tom Hemcher, Senior, Radnor

Jake Scott, Junior, Conestoga


Matt Borchert, Junior, Ridley

Matt Taulane, Senior, Garnet Valley

Sean Mingey, Senior, Penncrest


Steve Elf, Senior, Garnet Valley

Mike Farnish, Sophomore, Radnor

Alex Simpson, Junior, Lower Merion

Christian Mayer, Senior, Penncrest


Sam Camp, Junior, Radnor


Dylan Protesto, Junior, Penncrest


Ted Bergman, Senior, Strath Haven

Tom McDermott, Senior, Ridley

Honorable Mention

Mike Lanham (Garnet Valley)

Zach Jones (Garnet Valley)

John Lyman (Ridley)

Liam O’Donnell (Penncrest)

David Talda (Marple Newtown)

Pierre Atkinson (Conestoga)

Jonathan Vandenberg (Garnet Valley)

Tom Farnish (Radnor)

Mitch Rose (Garnet Valley)

Steve Halko (Springfield)

Vail Urso (Garnet Valley)

Zach Schleicher (Conestoga)

Matt Binnion (Harriton)

Mitch Cross (Strath Haven)

Ryan Simpson (Upper Darby)

Mike Cherry (Radnor)

Brock D’Annunzio (Garnet Valley)

Dan Buckman (Lower Merion)

Joey Hoey (Springfield)

Alex Manderack (Radnor)

Nick Prestipino (Conestoga)

Christian Jobs (Conestoga)

Coach of the Year

John Begier, Radnor

Cruse Award

Craig Markman (Lower Merion) and Carson Scott (Conestoga)



7 thoughts on “Boys Lacrosse: All-Central League teams

  1. Not even an honorable mention for Bryan Mizell who was consistently present on the leader board. Junior and senior midfielders made these selections who don’t even appear in the final stat leaders. Mitch Cross deserved better than honorable mention too.

  2. Pingback: Lacrosse: Quick hitters from District One’s first round |

    • In speaking with Haverford AD/Central League girls lacrosse chairperson Joann Patterson, she told me it would not be released until next week at the earliest. It was voted on last week. I think this is as silly as you do.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s