Boys Basketball: All-Central League teams


Where did Ridley’s Jon McGill, right, and Upper Darby’s Kuity Slanger end up on the All-Central League teams?

As always, these are chosen by the league coaches.

First Team

B.J. Johnson, Lower Merion (MVP)

Jon McGill, Ridley

Matt Sherman, Harriton

Yohanny Dalembert, Lower Merion

Raheem Hall, Lower Merion

Eddie Baxter, Penncrest

Zack Yonda, Conestoga

Kuity Slanger, Upper Darby

Second Team

John Fender, Strath Haven

Dan Rutecki, Springfield

Ken Bartow, Ridley

Eric Trowery, Strath Haven

Rahmi Halaby, Penncrest

James Fisher, Upper Darby

Honorable Mention

Conestoga – Joe Viviano

Garnet Valley – Jon Vandenberg, Aaron Parenti

Harriton – Detasia Dixon

Haverford – Tom Leibig

Marple Newtown – Mike McDevitt

Penncrest- Kalvin Simpson

Radnor – Nelson Blickman

Ridley – Mike Smoluk

Springfield – Kevin McCormick

Strath Haven – Tyrone Legree

Upper Darby – Beni Toure


2 thoughts on “Boys Basketball: All-Central League teams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s