Field Hockey: All-State teams announced

Carroll trio

That’s a lot of All-State in one picture in Archbishop Carroll’s trio of Becca Zamojcin, Katie Kelly and Megan Kelly. 


To the best of my knowledge, this is strictly PIAA teams, which is why you won’t find anybody from Episcopal Academy or Notre Dame. Congratulations go out to the Archbishop Carroll trio of Katie KellyMegan Kelly and Becca Zamojcin, who all garnered Class AA All-State honors. The All-Delco Kelly twins, who are seniors, were selected to the first team, while Zamojcin, a junior, was a second-team pick.

On the Class AAA, I’ll need someone to explain to me how not a single Delco player garnered any type of honors. It’s incredibly baffling, to say the least.

Full listing of teams after the jump.

Class AA All-State

Archbishop Carroll Megan Kelly 1
Katie Kelly 1
Becca Zamojcin 2
Berks Catholic Meghan Donahue 2
Maria Ciabattoni 2
Katrina Balatgek HM
Brandywine Heights Nina Klein 1
Christopher Dock Taylor R. Schwoyer 1
Conrad Weiser Amanda Granger 1
Crestwood Chandler Ackers 1
Casey Cole 1
Rachel Ritz 2
Morgan Kile 2
Marissa Surdy HM
Megan McCole HM
Dallas Evonna Ackourey 2
Vanessa Parsons HM
Michelle Thompson HM
Donegal Kirsten Gochnauer 1
Karlee Farr 1
Sammi Yoder 1
Forbes Road Corrina Parsons 2
Greenwood Taylor Tompkins 1
Katie Osborne 1
Mackenzie Wirth 2
Lauren Fried HM
Gwynedd Mercy Nicole Catalino HM
Corinne Persichetti HM
Hamburg Karlie Heistand 1
Holy Redeemer Greta Ell 1
Marnie Kusakavitch 2
Melanie Kusakavitch HM
Allie Malacari HM
Kutztown Area Amy Mucelli 2
Lake-Lehman Kait Yoniski HM
Lancaster Mennonite Colleen Andrews 1
Ketura Landis HM
Carissa Gehman HM
Line Mountain Ciera Lahr 2
Savannah Copson HM
Sarah Lahr HM
Merion Mercy Lizzy Sack 1
Kelly Goggin HM
Erica DiPascale HM
Morvian Academy Brittany Onesto 2
Katherine Kistler HM
Oley Valley Skyler Fretz 1
Rachel Hartman 1
Erin Gillingham 2
Carly Kauffman HM
Thalia Williamson HM
Palmyra Katie Dembrowski 1
Megan Miller 1
Kendall Kreider 2
Olivia Young HM
Selinsgrove Jenna Kapsar 1
Emily Klingler 2
Mackenna Mahan HM
Shikellamy Cory Yerger Late
Southern Lehigh Katelyn Arnold 1
Maria McDonald 1
Kristen Moisey 2
Susquehanna Township Maggie Reddecliff 1
Tulpehocken Cody Hunsicker 2
Alexis Klopp 2
Upper Perkiomen Casey Umstead 1
Carrie Nyce 2
Devon Kriebel 2
Maddie Fox HM
Villa Maria Megan Murphy 1
Olivia Bolles 1
Maura Zarkoski 2
Amelia Iacobucci 2
Megan Parsons HM
Erika Miller HM
West Perry Brooke Biroski HM
Wyoming Area Serra Degnan 1
Wyoming Seminary Morgan Malone 1
Mallory Lefkowitz 2
Kristen Mericle 2
Devin Holmes HM
Hannah Dressler HM

Class AAA All-State

Central Bucks East Marissa Glatt HM
Central Bucks South Mackenzie Harding 1
Megan Hamilton 1
Central Bucks West Heather Zezzo 1
Virginia Moore HM
Kim Hitchcock HM
Central Dauphin Aggie Sutherland 1
Katie Roran 1
Megan Wenrich 2
Molly Mariano HM
Central York Lauren Moyer 1
Cocalico Carissa Witmer HM
Conestoga Valley Kelly Martin 2
Coughlin Caitlin Wood 1
Brigid Wood 2
Paige Tedik 2
Council Rock North Alex Kuzma 2
Gabby Tofig HM
Council Rock South Alexis Carroll HM
Delaware Valley Grace Farrell HM
Emmaus Kassidy Green 1
Sarah Kazmierski 1
Kristen Mikelson 1
Jessica Unger 2
Ephrata Moriah Pfautz 1
Katie Hammaker HM
Governor Mifflin Mel Colozzi 1
Katie Fink HM
Meg McKay 2
Harriton Caleigh Foust 2
Hatboro-Horsham Jane Henry HM
Hazleton Selena Garzio 1
Madison Reed HM
Hempfield Kelsey Nolan 1
Sara Brooks 1
Megan Bupp 1
Sarah Helgeson 1
Lower Dauphin Hunter Bracale 1
Morgan Bitting 1
Gini Bramley 1
Devyn Barry 2
Manheim Central Paige Daniel 2
Methacton Alexa Hoover HM
Mount Saint Joseph Emilee Ehret 1
Millie Stefanowicz HM
Ann Burgoyne HM
Neshaminy Brittany Sheenan 1
Northampton Area Emily Nonnemacher 2
Parkland Samantha Szewczak HM
Penn Manor Emily McCoy 1
Eryn McCoy 1
Shannon Sloss 1
Rachel Suter 2
Elizabeth Frombach 2
Desiree Landis HM
Michelle Enck HM
Perkiomen Natalie Marsh 2
Annie Himsworth HM
Audree Bonavita HM
Souderton Area Rebekah Hershey HM
Tabatha Almond HM
Spring-Ford Gabrielle Major 1
Alyssa Chillano 1
Upper Dublin Jennifer Harchut HM
Warwick Elizabeth Wenger 1
Whitehall Kayla Cunningham 1
Laura Gerhard HM
Wilson Hailey Cockrum 1
Jackie Hozza 2
Mary Shea Kelly Buckley HM
Mackenzie Melos HM
Wissahickon Jackie Hibbs 1
Angela Virtu 1
Emily Gallagher 1
Wyoming Valley West Maura Anistranski 1
Sauni Davenport 2
Casey Dolan 2
Lily Shemo HM
Danielle Grega HM


2 thoughts on “Field Hockey: All-State teams announced

  1. The coaches must be a member of the nfhca. It is the coaches who put who they think on thier team should get it. the coaches rank the players 1/2/3. It also goes off of what you particiapate in USA field hockey the year before.and what honors you get from the end of the season. They are given points for all they do and then are placed on 1st/2nd or hm.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s